How can I close my account?

A green triangle with an exclamation point in it.

Do you have the right user role?

Please check whether you have the following user role:

  • Merchant Admin

How to close your account

  1. Log in to your Customer Area. If you only want to delete a merchant account, make sure that you have selected the right one.
  2. Go to Settings  > Close account.
    Here you can choose the date you want your account to close. Note: It won’t be possible to process transactions after this date.

Note: Only an admin user can close an account.

Access to your Customer Area

You’ll have access to your Customer Area for the next 6 months following your account closure. During this period, you can still:

  • Defend chargebacks.
  • View and download reports.
  • Process refunds.

Therefore, your deposit will be released 6 months after the last transaction.

POS terminals when switching payment provider

Please note that it isn’t possible to keep your POS terminals when switching to a different provider since the software installed on the terminals will only work with the Adyen platform. Please make sure to return the terminals.

Update your setup

Ready to update your setup? We'll direct you to the right place.

Go to your Customer Area
The illustration of support agent wearing a headset.

Do you need additional help?

Contact our support team

Send us the details of your issue by adding images or screenshots.

Submit a request